News 1–10 of 50

Concerts in Turkey

Anna Prohaska and Giovanni Antonini

Together with soprano Anna Prohaska and conductor Giovanni Antonini, the DSO will be in Turkey for two concerts at the beginning of June – in Ankara and at the Istanbul Music Festival. The programme includes overtures and concert arias by Beethoven, Hadyn and Mozart as well as Beethoven's Second Symphony.

Update: From May 1

New Concert Rules

Due to the amended Infection Protection Ordinance of the Berlin Senate, the 3G rule will no longer apply to cultural events from 1 April 2022. As of 1 May 2022, there is no longer an obligation to wear an FFP2 mask when attending concerts in the Philharmonie, the Villa Elisabeth and the Neue Nationalgalerie. However, concertgoers are encouraged to continue wearing a mask. An FFP2 mask must still be worn at concerts in the Haus des Rundfunks.

Discover now

Subscriptions 22/23 available now

We are delighted to present all the information on DSO's programmes and guests for the 2022-23 season on this page.

Subscriptions are available now. Place your order here ...

Individual tickets will go on sale on 15 July 2022.

From 8 May

Pre-Concert Talks with Habakuk Traber

Our popular pre-concert talks with Habakuk Traber are back: As usual, they will take place before our symphony concerts at 7.10 pm in the South Foyer of the Philharmonie.

DSO Player

Solidarity Concert as audio and video-on-demand

The Solidarity Concert for Ukraine from 15 March – with Lisa Batiashvili (violin), Rolando Villazón (tenor), Kirill Gerstein (piano), François Leleux (oboe), Alan Gilbert (conductor), Max Raabe (vocals), Ian Wekwerth (piano) and the Rundfunkchor Berlin under Gijs Leenaars – is now available as audio-on-demand and video-on-demand on rbbKultur. It will also be available on ARTE Concert from 17.3.

75 Years DSO

Anniversary tour

To celebrate its 75th anniversary, the DSO will embark on a week-long European tour in February with its principal conductor Robin Ticciati and the wonderful pianist Leif Ove Andsnes. The tour will take the orchestra to the Konzerthaus in Dortmund, the Kölner Philharmonie, the Palace of Arts in Budapest and will end on 12 February with a concert at the cultural centre La Seine Musicale near Paris.

Clicking the play-button loads content from Youtube. To the privacy policy
24 December

Merry Christmas!

The Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester wishes its friends and subscribers a Merry Christmas – with the Evening Blessing from Engelbert Humperdinck's opera 'Hansel and Gretel', performed by the brass quintet of the DSO at Haus des Rundfunks. The musicians are: Falk Maertens and Raphael Mentzen (trumpet), Antonio Adriani (horn), Andreas Klein (trombone), Johannes Lipp (tuba).


Together against Corona

"We need more people to get vaccinated!" This is the mission which has lead to the formation of the largest anti-Corona initiative to date, 'Brands Against Corona', initiated by the German business community. Currently, more than 150 German companies and brands are already taking part and are calling out together to fight vaccination fatigue and make public life in Germany safe again.

More info Less info

The fourth wave of the Pendemic has now become a reality in Germany and can be seen, among other things, in overcrowded hospitals and infection figures that are higher than ever before.

But together we can do something about it, so that we can continue to welcome you to our events and concerts. As the 'Deutsches IMPFonie-Orchester Berlin', (The Germany VAXony Orchestra Berlin) we are also calling on all citizens to get vaccinated, on our social media channels and on out website.

All relevant information on the Covid 19 vaccination can be found at:

5 December

Stéphane Denève to stand in for Marin Alsop

Marin Alsop has unfortunately had to cancel her participation in the DSO concert on 5 December 2021 due to the current pandemic situation. We are very pleased that Stéphane Denève has agreed to take over the conducting. Instead of Samuel Barber's First Symphony, the Second Orchestral Suite from the ballet 'Bacchus et Ariane' by Albert Roussel will be heard. The rest of the programme remains unchanged.


Watch the Anniversary Concert on ARTE Concert

The November 19 anniversary concert with Robin Ticciati and Lisa Batsiashvili was broadcast live by ARTE Concert and is now available video-on-demand.