News 1–10 of 50

Livestream on July 3

With Kent Nagano at Kissinger Sommer

With its Conductor Laureate Kent Nagano and the pianist Nikolai Lugansky, the DSO is a guest at the Kissinger Sommer to close out its season. The programme includes Franz Schubert's Fifth Symphony and the Second Piano Concerto by Johannes Brahms. The Kissinger Sommer will broadcast the concert live on youtube. You can also watch it on the DSO Player on July 3 from 7.30 pm. The concert will also be available as video-on-demand afterwards.

›Symphonic Mob‹ 2022

Register now!

We are delighted to once again invite all music enthusiasts to Berlin's largest spontaneous orchestra on 17 September. Joining us will be principal conductor Robin Ticciati, as soloist our first solo cellist Mischa Meyer and for the first time the RIAS Chamber Choir. Registration is now open.

Advance booking

Tickets 22/23 available from 15.7.

From 15 July, individual tickets for the 2022/2023 DSO season will be available to order from our visitor service and webshop.

Subscriptions are already available. Order yours here ...

Concerts in Turkey

Anna Prohaska and Giovanni Antonini

Together with soprano Anna Prohaska and conductor Giovanni Antonini, the DSO will be in Turkey for two concerts at the beginning of June – in Ankara and at the Istanbul Music Festival. The programme includes overtures and concert arias by Beethoven, Hadyn and Mozart as well as Beethoven's Second Symphony.

Update: From May 25

New Concert Rules

Due to the latest regulations, there are currently no restrictions when attending concerts. Accordingly, all distance rules as well as the testing and masking obligation are no longer applicable for our events.

Discover now

Subscriptions 22/23 available now

We are delighted to present all the information on DSO's programmes and guests for the 2022-23 season on this page.

Subscriptions are available now. Place your order here ...

Individual tickets will go on sale on 15 July 2022.

From 8 May

Pre-Concert Talks with Habakuk Traber

Our popular pre-concert talks with Habakuk Traber are back: As usual, they will take place before our symphony concerts at 7.10 pm in the South Foyer of the Philharmonie.

DSO Player

Solidarity Concert as audio and video-on-demand

The Solidarity Concert for Ukraine from 15 March – with Lisa Batiashvili (violin), Rolando Villazón (tenor), Kirill Gerstein (piano), François Leleux (oboe), Alan Gilbert (conductor), Max Raabe (vocals), Ian Wekwerth (piano) and the Rundfunkchor Berlin under Gijs Leenaars – is now available as audio-on-demand and video-on-demand on rbbKultur. It will also be available on ARTE Concert from 17.3.

75 Years DSO

Anniversary tour

To celebrate its 75th anniversary, the DSO will embark on a week-long European tour in February with its principal conductor Robin Ticciati and the wonderful pianist Leif Ove Andsnes. The tour will take the orchestra to the Konzerthaus in Dortmund, the Kölner Philharmonie, the Palace of Arts in Budapest and will end on 12 February with a concert at the cultural centre La Seine Musicale near Paris.

Clicking the play-button loads content from Youtube. To the privacy policy
24 December

Merry Christmas!

The Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester wishes its friends and subscribers a Merry Christmas – with the Evening Blessing from Engelbert Humperdinck's opera 'Hansel and Gretel', performed by the brass quintet of the DSO at Haus des Rundfunks. The musicians are: Falk Maertens and Raphael Mentzen (trumpet), Antonio Adriani (horn), Andreas Klein (trombone), Johannes Lipp (tuba).