Update: March 16th 2016 – The winners have been chosen
The first prize goes to London based Frenchman François Larini aka S/QU/NC/R who convinced the jury with his track ›Mäßig bewegt‹. The second prize goes to Lambert Windges from Grevenbroich in Westphalia, the third prize to Rabon Aibo alias AIBOS from Lübeck. Toronto-born Oscar Finch aka VennDiagramm, third prize winner of the 2014 contest, is awarded again this year, receiving the fourth prize. The fifth prize is shared by Berlin based Swiss Alexandre J. Maurer aka Arctic Joy and V. B. Kühl aka Volker Bahmer from Frankfurt.

The award ceremony, presented by Anni Dunkelmann, will take place at the Casual Concert at the Philharmonie Berlin on 1 April 2016.

These are the winners' tracks:

1. Preisträger: François Larini (London)

2. Preisträger: Lambert Windges (Grevenbroich)

3. Preisträger: Rabon Aibo (Lübeck)

4. Preisträger: Oscar Finch (Toronto)

5. Preisträger: Alexandre J. Maurer (Berlin) und
und Volker Bahmer (Frankfurt)

Update february 1st 2016:
The contest ist closed. Thank you for your participation and your great tracks.
The jury will now select five winners. The award ceremony and the presentation of the pieces selected will take place at the Casual Concert at the Philharmonie Berlin on 1 April 2016.

Starting November 1st 2015, the Deutsche Symphonie-Orchester Berlin (DSO Berlin) invites you to take part in the Remix Contest 2015-16.

This unusual experiment is not only a challenge where you can prove your skills, but also a chance to experience an inspiring journey. It starts with exclusive samples of Anton Bruckner’s Symphony No. 4 and helps you embark on your own, very personal Romantic Revolution. Not only can you remix or rearrange these samples, but you can make them your own, further developing the classical sound material in line with your own artistic ideas. With this contest, the DSO Berlin and SONOS are aiming to bridge the gap between two musical genres and to explore spectacular new sound experiences. We’re looking forward to receiving your contributions by 31 January 2016.

The patron of the competition is the successful musician, DJ and producer Henrik Schwarz. Together with him, a distinguished jury will select five prizewinners. The best tracks will be published by the renowned label Sony Classical.

Head over to romantic-revolution.com for more information on samples, prizes and how to participate.


Review: Remix Contest 2013-14

In autumn 2013 DSO launched its first ever remix contest ›Into a new World‹. Find more information on the winners and their tracks here.